About Me
My name is Harini. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 14, 2004.
Primary reason for rescue

Rescued from forced child labor

1st language

Telugu

Chores at home

Sweeping the house and washing dishes.

Grade

6th grade

School year

2020-2021

Favorite school subject

English

Career goal

To be a collector.

Favorite color

Black

Favorite activity

Playing Kho Kho (a popular tag game).

Favorite movie

Motto & Pathlu (an Indian cartoon).

My Story

Harini’s father would not take responsibility for his family and quit work, so his wife took the responsibility of the family. When she gave birth to Harini, he became very angry. He hates Harini and forced his wife not to care for their daughter. When he is around, Harini’s mother pretends she doesn’t like her daughter, but when he is gone she takes good care of her.

When Harini was four, her mother gave birth to a son. Harini’s father was very happy and began working again so that he could provide the best things for his son. After spending most of the money on his son, he started thinking about how to earn more. His solution – force Harini to drop out of school and become a laborer. Harini’s mother could not stand to see her daughter suffer like this so she came to the IGP team for help.

With your support, Harini won’t have to worry about being forced to work. She will be able to continue her education. She will be protected and cared for as she deserves. She will be taught that she is extraordinarily valuable and loved, no matter what her father has told her.